9 Years Ago Today Procurement Insights Was Launched

Posted on May 19, 2016 by

0


Editor’s Note: 9 years . . . what I can I say, but thank you to my readers.

Procurement Insights

It is funny how anniversaries can sneak up on you. Especially when you have been doing something you love for so long.

A few moments ago, a message from WordPress just popped up on my screen reminding me that 9 years ago today I launched the Procurement Insights blog.

9 years! . . . where does the time go.

I have come a long way since that first post which was aptly, if not creatively, titled “Welcome to procurement Insights.”

Beyond talking about the high rate of e-procurement initiative failures, and the then recent announcement by SAP indicating that they will be introducing a 90-Day E-Sourcing Trial for only $10K, the following excerpt from that first post speaks volumes:

“Through this “filter” (the Procurement Insights Blog) of collaborative dissemination it is my hope that all participants come away with something meaningful to their particular situation or circumstance.  Even if it is…

View original post 153 more words