Answer: Theranos coverage . . . Question: What does the Silicon Valley press and the procurement industry’s media have in common?

Posted on May 6, 2016 by

0


Editor’s Note: How does the UK/European media compare to their North American counterparts with regard to industry coverage?

Procurement Insights

But if you peel back all of the layers of this tale, at the center you will find one of the more insidious culprits: the Silicon Valley tech press. – from The Secret Culprit in the Theranos Mess by Nick Bilton, Vanity Fair News May 2nd, 2016 

Back in 2010, I wrote a post that did not sit well with Spend Matters’ Jason Busch. In fact so much so, that Busch actually admonished me by way of the following comment: I thought more highly of you before this. Please don’t go down the path of becoming the Fenimore Cooper of procurement blogs.

To be honest, I had never previously heard of Fenimore Cooper, so I Googled him. Thanks to Wikipedia, I got the scoop on Cooper, and I have to tell you I took Busch’s comparison to Cooper as a compliment.

The fact is, Cooper went his own way, writing…

View original post 842 more words